The Official Web Site

Welcome to the home page of Gordon Anthony

 If you are a fan of historical fiction, or even just of fast-paced adventure stories, you’ll find something you like here.

Gordon’s novels are set against genuine historical backgrounds and events, and cover history from Roman times, through the Dark ages, the Pictish era, the Norman Conquest and to the tragic events of World War 1. All books are available from the Amazon Kindle store in e-book format, and most are also available from Amazon in paperback format.

Gordon’s books are being read all around the world. Take a look at the reviews and you’ll see just how highly rated these stories are. Click on The Library for more information on each title.

Current News

The Sempronius Scipio Series:

New publication, Clash of Giants

Sempronius Scipio has enjoyed several comfortable years of peace, far from the lethal chaos of political life in Rome. Until a visitor arrives with an ominous message from the Emperor’s chief spy master. It is a call which forces Scipio out of his self-proclaimed retirement, and sends him on a deadly mission amongst dangerous rebels, traitors and spies. All of this in the midst of a great war against Rome’s most formidable enemy; a resurgent Persian empire.